immigration, job, Uncategorized

Why

I am 33 year old white immigrant in the US. 2 weeks ago I quit my job and had to answer the question ‘why?’ too many times. Next time they ask me I will just have to send them a link.

Anyway, I’ve been here in the Promised Land for almost 2 years. It’s an amazing place to move after the war threats and political unrest of my country. God bless America! I have to say that Colorado is a very unique state and I can’t complain that I ended up here. It wasn’t my choice but I love it.

The first thing that struck me is how artsy the place is. I had never heard about Art Walks or anything like this before.  It was a brave new world right here… Brand new artist, looking around with eyes wide open.  Another thing is the people. I love the people here, so sweet and ready to help a stranger, anyone really. Well, in the art world anyway…

The first thing I did was join the art co-op. I couldn’t find a job despite my degree and 10 years teaching experience.  So frustrating… No one believes a foreigner can speak English.

Leave a Reply

