job, Uncategorized

Pizza Love

Working at the pizza joint was real fun. It was awesome mostly because of our clientele. Or maybe because I was a cute foreigner who always got special treatment.  Majority of our customers were working middle class men aged 30 to 45 approximately.  They loved me just because I am. We joked around and had fun especially when the POS wasn’t off. Working a physical job was quite unusual for an educated person like me. There was a lot to learn I have to say but I aced it pretty quick.

The worst part of my job was taking phone calls, for some reason it was mostly women giving me a hard time. Don’t ask me why. The best part was the tips I will admit. People here tip like I haven’t seen anywhere else before. I also loved the start of each day as I would come early to open the store and get ready for the day. I felt so important.

I loved my job and hated it at the same time. I was definitely irreplacable, this is what I believed anyway. I worked hard and got a raise twice. But still was sure that I deserve a better position.

Leave a Reply

