cooking, inspiration, motivation, self help, Uncategorized

Easy cooking

Not long ago I got a book from a thrift store called The best ever 20 minute cookbook. I truly recommend paper books as they inspire you to cook by just sitting there on the counter in your kitchen. And then you think, I bought it so I’d better be using it. The photos are motivating and promising, and you don’t have to go online and waste all day just looking.

I discovered couscous due to this one dollar investment. How could I live so long without this awesome grain? If you want to try something new and not afraid of gluten go for it. Couscous is perfect for dinner as it’s light and quick to make, just pour some broth in it, wait for ten minutes and it’s ready.

Also you can find tons of salad and pasta recipes in the book or online. It doesn’t take long to make but can impress anyone. The other day I had my vegan friends over, they were delighted to have something other than tofu. I was glad to come across as a good hostess. Cooking can make your social life and financial side of things much better. The better they are, the happier you will be. Live long and prosper!

Leave a Reply

