culture, depression, experience, friends, learning, self help, Uncategorized

Tell me who

Tell me who your friend is and I will tell you who you are. ( Proverb )

How many people would you call friends? Some days it seems I have too many, when the weekend is so busy that my nose starts bleeding by the end of Sunday. Other times I want to ask, Where are you guys? And sure enough people have their own lives full of duties and commitments. And that’s fine.

Real friends are like unicorns. You have to believe in them. They will tell you the truth instead of flattering empty words. They will help you out by giving a new perspective. They will act when action is needed. I am so grateful I have them in my life. I hope you do too. And if not be that friend for someone. It’s hard to tell who is who sometimes. Here is a story I really like.

A poor bird fell frozen at the animal farm. He almost died but the cow pooed on him which warmed up a small body. Later a fox found something alive in the cow pie and ate it. It was a brave soul who didn’t make it home. The moral is: not everyone who poos on you is your enemy, not everyone who takes you out is your friend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

